Go Back   Shreveport.com > SBLive! Groups > Computer Talk & Tech

Notices

Old 12-29-2006, 03:22 AM   #1
ultranet

Rep Power: 0 ultranet is on a distinguished road ultranet is on a distinguished road
DVD Shrink Users - Please Help

Hello guys

Hey guys I'm new to the DVD burning world. I have an NEC ND-2500A firmware 1.07, and I'm using Taiyo Yuden DVD-R's.

My problem is that after I finish my burn and use Nero DVD speed to check the disk and it comes up with read errors, and the test fails. When I put the disk in my TV top player it goes through all the chapters just fine, but I don't have time to sit down and watch every copy all the way through just to make sure. Has anyone else experienced this?

I'm wading through all the tech talk over at cdfreaks.com, and I get the impression that this isn't normal. Instead of being the "nube" on that forum I figured I'd see if anyone over here has some experience with this stuff.

Thanks!
Old 12-29-2006, 10:27 AM   #2
rhertz
SBLive! Veteran

Rep Power: 293 rhertz has a brilliant future rhertz has a brilliant future rhertz has a brilliant future rhertz has a brilliant future rhertz has a brilliant future rhertz has a brilliant future rhertz has a brilliant future rhertz has a brilliant future rhertz has a brilliant future rhertz has a brilliant future rhertz has a brilliant future
Quote:
Originally Posted by ultranet
Hey guys I'm new to the DVD burning world. I have an NEC ND-2500A firmware 1.07, and I'm using Taiyo Yuden DVD-R's.

My problem is that after I finish my burn and use Nero DVD speed to check the disk and it comes up with read errors, and the test fails. When I put the disk in my TV top player it goes through all the chapters just fine, but I don't have time to sit down and watch every copy all the way through just to make sure. Has anyone else experienced this?