Shreveport.com

Shreveport.com (http://www.shreveport.com/forums/index.php)
-   Computer Talk & Tech (http://www.shreveport.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=188)
-   -   DVD Shrink Users - Please Help (http://www.shreveport.com/forums/showthread.php?t=570)

ultranet 12-29-2006 03:22 AM

DVD Shrink Users - Please Help

Hello guys

Hey guys I'm new to the DVD burning world. I have an NEC ND-2500A firmware 1.07, and I'm using Taiyo Yuden DVD-R's.

My problem is that after I finish my burn and use Nero DVD speed to check the disk and it comes up with read errors, and the test fails. When I put the disk in my TV top player it goes through all the chapters just fine, but I don't have time to sit down and watch every copy all the way through just to make sure. Has anyone else experienced this?

I'm wading through all the tech talk over at cdfreaks.com, and I get the impression that this isn't normal. Instead of being the "nube" on that forum I figured I'd see if anyone over here has some experience with this stuff.

Thanks!

rhertz 12-29-2006 10:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ultranet
Hey guys I'm new to the DVD burning world. I have an NEC ND-2500A firmware 1.07, and I'm using Taiyo Yuden DVD-R's.

My problem is that after I finish my burn and use Nero DVD speed to check the disk and it comes up with read errors, and the test fails. When I put the disk in my TV top player it goes through all the chapters just fine, but I don't have time to sit down and watch every copy all the way through just to make sure. Has anyone else experienced this?

I'm wading through all the tech talk over at cdfreaks.com, and I get the impression that this isn't normal. Instead of being the "nube" on that forum I figured I'd see if anyone over here has some experience with this stuff.
Thanks!

Welcome aboard ultranet! I wish I had an exact answer for you, but I too am somewhat of a noob when it comes to burning DVD's. But here are some ideas for what its worth.